Skip to content

Neighborhood Police Officer Program

The UTA PD Neighborhood Police Officer (NPO) program is a community-oriented policing initiative designed to empower patrol officers to practice community engagement and problem solving within the housing areas of campus.  By forming community partnerships with the residents and staff of on-campus housing these officers can better identify and work to solve problems. 

NPO’s are involved in crime prevention efforts to help increase the safety and security of our students, faculty, and staff.  They provide residents with a direct source of assistance for both law enforcement and non-law enforcement issues.  NPO’s receive additional training in this area and will have increased involvement in their assigned housing areas, events, and activities. 

All members of the community are encouraged to reach out to their Neighborhood Police Officers directly, to discuss problems, strategies, and solutions. 

Arbor Oaks 

Officer Ames Picture

Officer Garrett Ames

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

garrett.ames@uta.edu

Garret enjoys camping and being outdoors.

 

PSO Justin Fowler

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

jfowler@uta.edu

Arlington Hall 

Corporal Randy Young

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

rlyoung@uta.edu

PSO Gerald Potter

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

gpotter@uta.edu

Centennial Court        

Officer Finney Picture

Officer Gregory Finney

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

gregory.finney@uta.edu

Greg previously served over 22 years in the U.S. Army, loves home interior design, and is a car enthusiast.

Officer Blanco Picture

Officer Jerry Blanco

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

jblanco@uta.edu

Jerry's hobbies include cooking and flying airplanes.

Officer Jeff Seidel

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

jeffrey.seidel@uta.edu

Center Point Apartments

PSO Gordon McNaughton

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

gordonm@uta.edu

Family Housing

PSO Gordon McNaughton

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

gordonm@uta.edu

Kalpana Chawla (KC) Hall

Officer Duty Picture

Officer Sharon Sheppard-Duty

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

sduty@uta.edu

Sharon has been with UTA PD since 2007 and loves shopping.

PSO Pam Kellerhals

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

pamela.kellerhals@uta.edu

Meadow Run Apartments

Officer Garza Picture

Officer Jarret Garza

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

jarret.garza@uta.edu

Jarret has a passion for reading books.

 

PSO James Sharrow

Shift:  3 PM to 11 AM

james.sharrow@uta.edu

The Heights on Pecan Apartments

Corporal Cohea Picture

Corporal Chandra Cohea

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

cohea@uta.edu

Chandra’s hobbies include attending WNBA Dallas Wings games and spending time with her family.

Officer Newcomb Picture

Officer John Newcomb

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

john.newcomb@uta.edu

John likes 3D printing and gaming.

 

PSO Andrew Donaldson

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

andrew.donaldson@uta.edu

The Lofts at College Park Apartments

Officer Tompkins Picture

Officer Daniel Tompkins

Shift: 7 AM to 3 PM

daniel.tompkins@uta.edu

Daniel loves watching nature documentaries and working on sculptures.

PSO Seth Bush

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

sethbush@uta.edu

Timberbrook Apartments

Officer Ramirez Picture

Officer Kristopher Ramirez

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

ramirezk@exchange.uta.edu

Kris likes exercising and traveling.

 

PSO Freda Henderson

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

fredah@uta.edu

University Village Apartments

Corporal DaSilva Picture

Corporal Leonid Dasilva

Shift:  7 AM to 3 PM

ldasilva@uta.edu

Leonid enjoys traveling, exercising, and weightlifting.

 

Officer Major Picture

Officer Thomas Major

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

thomas.majorjr@uta.edu

Thomas likes to go backpacking and working out.

Vandergriff Hall

Corporal Robert Yarbrough

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

yarbrough@uta.edu

PSO Moris Flores

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

moris.flores@uta.edu

West Hall

Officer Reyes Picture

Officer Minerva Reyes

Shift:  3 PM to 11 PM

minerva.reyes@uta.edu

Minerva loves to watch movies.

 

PSO Sean Stewart

Shift:  11 PM to 7 AM

sean.stewart@uta.edu

Emergency or crime in progress: Dial 817-272-3003 //
Report a crime or non-emergency: Dial 817-272-3381